Chair of Board of Trustees: Michala Worrell

Chief Executive Officer: Julia Patrick

Chief Finance & Operations: Maxine Adams

The members will have ultimate responsibility for the trust achieving its objectives. They will agree the articles of association and have power to appoint and remove the trustees.

MembersDate Appointed
Mr Andrew Pritchard1st November 2017
Mr Adrian Stephenson1st November 2017
Mr Simon Reed1st November 2017
Mr Simon Phelps1st November 2017
Paula Stenning1st November 2017 - Resigned: 27 February 2019

Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees will be the chief decision making body for the Apollo Partnership Trust. The Board will have overall responsibility to the Department for Education (DfE) and will be accountable for: admissions, staffing, finance, premises, curriculum, well-being and safeguarding, accountability for educational results and reporting requirements to the DfE, the Education Funding Agency (EFA) and Ofsted. The board will also be responsible for appraisal of the CEO.

TrusteeDate AppointedTerm (4 Years)
Mrs Michala Worrell – Chair of Board1st November 201731st October 2021
Mrs Joy Knifton – Vice Chair1st November 201731st October 2021
Mr Roger Cairns1st November 201731st October 2021
Mr Ray Dennis1st November 201731st October 2021
Mr Andrew Presland1st November 201731st October 2021
Mr Andrew Pritchard1st November 201731st October 2021
Mrs Gill Stacey1st November 201731st October 2021
Mr Paul Weston1st November 201731st October 2021
Mrs Beverley Smith1st March 20201st March 2024

Register of Business Interests

SurnameForenameRoleName of BusinessNature of BusinessRelationshipAppointment or AcquisitionCessation of Interest Date
WorrellMichalaChair of Board of TrusteesNone Declared
StaceyGillianTrustee – Vice ChairEducationGovernorJanuary 2017Ongoing
HR and School GovernanceDirector2013Ongoing
CairnsRogerTrusteeNone Declared
DennisRaymondTrusteeNone Declared
KniftonJoyTrusteeBroom Leys SchoolMAT Member
Local GovernorMarch 2015Ongoing
Husband GovernorNovember 2017Ongoing
PatrickJuliaChief Executive Officer & HeadteacherASCLProfessional BodyMember1/11Ongoing
Leicester Music HubMusic ServiceSecondary Head Rep1/11Ongoing
CRHSMarried to Michael Rowbottom - Deputy Headteacher Castle Rock High School
Presland AndrewTrusteeNone Declared
PritchardAndrew Trustee (& Chair of Finance & Resources Committee)Finance ServicesOwner9/2/2007Ongoing
Business ServicesOwner8/8/2015Ongoing
Non Trading Dormant CompanyOwner22/1/2015Ongoing
WestonPaulTrusteeWeston Education LTDEducation ConsultancyOwner / DirectorMarch 2015Ongoing
Triumph Multi Academy Trust
Multi Academy Trust
TrusteeSeptember 2016Ongoing
Futures Trust
Multi Academy TrustTrusteeSeptember 2016
AdamsMaxineCompany Secretary - Chief Finance & Operations DirectorESFA/DfESteering Group WG3 – Vice ChairMemberSeptember 2015Ongoing
LAGAcademy Support NetworkExecutive Chair2015Ongoing
ASCLProfessional BodyMember2002Ongoing
ISBLSBM AssociationMember2015Ongoing
SmithBeverleyTrusteeNorth West Leicestershire District CouncilChief ExecutiveOngoing
Leicestershire and Rutland Sports PartnershipChairOngoing
District Councils NetworkBoard MemberOngoing
SolaceProfesional BodyMemberOngoing
District Councils NetworkProfesional BodyMemberOngoing
Local Government AssociationMemberOngoing
King Edward VIIAcademyGovernorJuly 2020

APT Documents
If the documents fail to load, please click here